Lesson Learned!

Here’s some advice. You can choose to follow it or not.  But don’t say I didn’t warn you.  Never, under any circumstances, watch people rehab a money pit house before bed.  I learned this lesson the hard way.  Last night, my husband and I watched one of these shows right before bed.

Then I fell asleep and had this dream.  Did I say dream? I meant…Nightmare!  My husband bought this house without asking me. It was made of wood.  Every inch of it needed scraped and painted.  Every room was covered in wallpaper.  There was no kitchen, only a big empty room with holes in the walls.

I couldn’t figure out which room would be used for what, they were all chopped up. There was no grass outside, only dirt.  The deck was falling apart and under it were sheets of lattice with roaches crawling everywhere. YUK…Did I say it was a nightmare.   All I wanted was to be back in my cute, little bungalow.

Yes, you can only imagine how happy I was when I woke up and looked at my surroundings.  I guess there are two lessons here.

#1.  Don’t watch house rehab shows before bed.

#2.  Don’t take what you have for granted.

My husband asked me if I could live anywhere, where it would be?   I didn’t have an answer.It’s something to think about. What would your place be and what would it look like?  Write down all the intricate details.  Mine will have round windows, arched doorways and a rooftop deck so I can watch meteor showers.  That I know for sure.  Maybe one day I’ll wake up and find myself in that house!  Wouldn’t that be a surprise?

Oh and  speaking of meteor showers , don’t forget to check out the Orionids this coming week. Find out more at http://www.earthsky.org

Happy house writing… till next week!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Lesson Learned!

Leave a Reply

