I got a round tuit!

I’m so excited to be back here on my blog.  I’ve neglected it.  The entire month of January, I kept saying to myself, “Self.  I truly will post something on my blog, just as soon as I get around to it.”  January flew by.  February was about to fly by. And then… it happened. Finally, in the nick of time, I got a round tuit!  And I have a picture to prove it!

So, now that I’m back, I have a few things to share.  First of all, I’m changing “Word Wednesdays” to “Word Whenever Days” because you never know when you’ll discover a new word.  And sometimes, you just can’t wait to share the excitement.

Also, here is my link to my latest article.  I hope you had a fantastic, Valentines Day filled with lots of laughter and chocolate.  http://www.fortmilltimes.com/2014/02/11/3276295/my-life-is-a-romantic-comedy.html

And  in case you haven’t heard, my favorite author, Kate DiCamillo was named the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature for 2014 -2015.   The theme for this year is, Stories Connect Us.  Here is the link to read more.  http://www.katedicamillostoriesconnectus.com/

Notice at the bottom it says, Request Ambassador Appearance.  Yes, there is a form to complete but, OH MY GOSH!!!!!  How cool would that be!!!!  Let me know if she is coming to your town, I won’t be far behind!!  I just reread her book, Because of Winn Dixie, and I’m convinced that if everyone would read that book, the world would be a better place.  Thank you, Kate DiCamillo for your stories.

Whew! I’m glad I finally got  a round tuit!  If you are in need of one, I hope you find one.  I’d share mine, but one never knows when they’ll desperately need to get a round tuit!

2 thoughts on “I got a round tuit!

  1. Dear Karen,
    I love your fun spirit! You fill our world with joy. I love the movie of Because of Winn Dixie. A lovely story. You are right. Kate DiCamillo is a great choice for the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature.

    Celebrate you and Kate DiCamillo. You are both great ambassadors for literature.
    Never Give Up
    Joan

Leave a Reply

